Saturday, December 21, 2019

Uncontested NC House and Senate Races in 2020

Candidate filing in North Carolina for the 2020 General Elections ended yesterday at noon. North Carolina Democrats did better at recruiting candidates than the NCGOP. Here are the uncontested NC House and Senate races:

One correction to NC Senate District 41 noted below:

NC House

Democrats Running Unopposed
District 29 -- open seat (Democratic incumbent Mary Ann Black is retiring) -- candidate Vernetta Alston, unchallenged -- Durham County 
District 30 -- incumbent Marcia Morey, unopposed -- Durham County 
District 39 -- incumbent Darren Jackson, unopposed -- Wake County
District 50  -- incumbent Graig Meyer, unopposed -- Caswell and Orange counties 
District 56 -- incumbent Verla Insco, unopposed -- Orange County 
District 61 -- incumbent Pricey Harrison, unopposed  -- Guilford County 
District 71  -- incumbent Evelyn Terry, unopposed -- Forsyth County 
District 106  -- incumbent Carla Cunningham, unopposed -- Mecklenburg County
Republicans Running Unopposed 
District 67 -- incumbent Wayne Sasser, unopposed -- Cabarrus and Stanly counties
District 94 -- incumbent Jeff Elmore, unopposed -- Alexander and Wilkes counties
District 110 -- incumbent Kelly Hastings, unopposed -- Cleveland and Gaston counties

NC Senate

Democrat Running Unopposed
District 41 -- incumbent Natasha Marcus, unopposed by a Republican but she does have a Constitution Party candidate filed against her --  Mecklenburg County
Republicans -- All Have Democratic Opponents 

No comments: