Monday, November 01, 2021

Here's the Correct NC Senate Map


Sorry. This proposed Congressional redistricting map supersedes the map posted below.

And some further thoughts on it by Brian Murphy:

Potential new NC districts with incumbents: 
1: Murphy 
2: Butterfield 
3: Rouzer 
4: open 
5: Ross 
6: Price retiring 
7: open 
8: Bishop (tho he lives in 9) 
9: Adams 10: 
11: Foxx/Manning 
12: McHenry 
13: open 
14: Cawthorn

The 13th has obviously been designed for the comfort of NC House Speaker Tim Moore, who wants to pursue prospects in Washington and needs a new seat of power.

No comments: